Quick & Easy Summer Snack

Food

One of my favorite snacks growing up was a parfait. For awhile now, I have completely forgotten about this snack. Now that it is summertime and the fruit in California is super fresh, I decided to bring it back into my diet. I mean, it’s a healthy, fast, and filling snack. I do have to admit, I eat this often for breakfast and it leaves me satisfied.

Here is the way I make my parfait…. Of course you can substitute your favorite fruits and create portions that fit into your diet.

Ingredients

1 banana (depending on the size, I might use half of one)
3 large strawberries
A hand full of blueberries
Vanilla nonfat Greek yogurt (I use Oikos)
A pack of Oats N’ Honey granola bar

IMG_1064

First, I decide my portions and cut everything up. I then add in the yogurt, banana, blueberries, strawberries and finally the granola. You can either break up the granola or use it as a spoon, like I do. It’s super easy and great if you’re in a rush.

image

I often will transform this snack into a dessert by substituting the Greek yogurt with frozen Greek yogurt.

image

Try my version out, it’s sure to please.

Leave a Reply

